The 2016 KMEA Awards Banquet presented six individuals with awards for their efforts in the Municipal Electric and Municipal Gas Fields. KMEA continued the Gil Hanson Jr. Outstanding Service Award and the Max Embree Distinguished Service Awards as well as adding the Dedicated Commitment to Service Award, while KMGA added the Ron Huxman distinguished Service Award and the Mike Gilliland Honor Award. This years Recipients were:

2016 Gil Hanson Jr. Award went to Pat Mallory of Colby

2016 Max Embree Award went to Co-Recipients Bruce Marihugh and Mike Schmaderer of Mid States Energy

2016 Dedicated Commitment to Service Award went to Liz Finley of Altamont

2016 Ron Huxman Award was presented to Ron Huxman of Mound Ridge

2016 Mike Gilliland Award was presented to Mike Gilliland of Osage City